Frank Hanlon has been the Promoter of the New Year Sprint meeting for over 30 years. Frank welcomes queries or suggestions regarding any aspect of the New Year Sprint. His contact details are:


Frank Hanlon is on the left

David Rothwell of Manchester created the New Year Sprint website in December 1998 and has been Webmaster ever since. Comments, queries and suggestions regarding this website can be emailed to him at:

David set up the New Year Sprint Facebook page in November 2015 and has run it since then. He can also be contacted on that channel.


David Rothwell, second from right, in the 200 metres final at the 118th Meeting in 1987