Brief History
150th New Year Sprint
Past New Year Sprints
New Year Sprint Search
Roll of Honour
Roll of Honour for Supporting Events
Terms of Use

Roll Of Honour - results

New Year Sprint Winners (1960s)

Year Distance Name Club/Town H'cap Time (secs) Venue
1960 120yds A.A. Pow Innerleithen 10.5yds 11.60 Newtongrange
1961 120yds J. Lothian Walkerburn 7.5yds 11.61 Newtongrange
1962 120yds C. Harrison Bedlington 7yds 11.58 Newtongrange
1963 120yds R.F. Dunbar Edinburgh 4.5yds 11.39 Newtongrange
1964 120yds W. McLellan East Wemyss 7yds 11.59 Newtongrange
1965 120yds T. Dickson Hawick 6.5yds 11.62 Powderhall
1966 120yds M. Murray Barrow 4.5yds 11.42 Powderhall
1967 120yds E. Cain Carlisle 7.5yds 11.28 Powderhall
1968 120yds R. Swann Cardenden 8.5yds 11.37 Powderhall
1969 120yds D. Deas Buckhaven 5yds 11.50 Powderhall

Return to Roll of Honour